

Board Nominations Advisory Group Recommendations

Nominations Advisory Group

Jean Hurd (Chair), Andrew Ausonio, Susie Boutonnet, Linda Bynoe, Birt Johnson, Jr., Nolan Kennedy, Sharon Larson, Rob Lee, Patsy Tinsley McGill, Theresa Wright

Overview of Nominations Process

- 1. Board members submitted potential new members via the Board Nomination Recommendation Form by August 31, 2022.
- 2. Nominating Advisory Group reviewed nominations in early September, as well as nominations submitted in previous years.
- 3. The Group narrowed nominations down a list of candidates based on the needs of the Board, and then met with those individuals to discuss the role of Board members and confirm their interest and willingness to serve.
- 4. The Advisory Group is recommending two individuals are elected by the Board today: Pat Milowicki and Jeanette Walton, who would begin their terms on January 1, 2023 following completion of a Board Orientation session in December.

Brief Summary of 2023 Board Nominees Backgrounds/Qualifications:

Pat Milowicki

- Retired Attorney and Retired R.N. Current nonprofit volunteer.
- Current Member of the World Affairs Council of Monterey Bay, Peninsula Club, Carmel Women's Club, Carmel Valley Women's Club, and Women of Wine. Past member of the Asian Art Society of Monterey Bay Board.
- Past Program Chair and Scholarship Committee Member on the Asian Art Society of Monterey Bay Board.

Jeanette Walton

- Retired Director of Associate Engagement and Diversity
- Westside Community Services, The International Association of Black Actuaries, INROADS, Inc.,
 The Village Project, NAACP and Democratic Club of the Monterey Peninsula
- Director of Finance for the Democratic Club of the Monterey Peninsula.
- Ms. Walton and her family are highly respected members of the Seaside Community for many years and have participated in MPC events throughout the years.

2023 Board Composition

- Three Board members will complete their terms on the Board in Dec 2022 (Bynoe, Lee, Tinsley McGill).
- With the two proposed new board members and the recently elected Classified Staff Representative, Carla Becerra, we will have 22 board members in 2023.